Join the Cause {Help End MS!}

I know, another post totally un-related to weddings, inspiration or DIY crafts! I am so sorry for that! BUT, this is a cause near and dear to my heart! 

In 2000, my father was diagnosed with MS. No, this is not a sad story, it is simply the way life is. He is better off than quite a few people I have come across in my time. Are there struggles? Absolutely! But he is so strong, and he does not let the disease get him down. He manages each day to keep on trucking and stay positive!

My cousin was also diagnosed a few years back, and I have come to know some friends who are also affected by the disease. I am sure that at least every person has been affected in some way by this disease (whether it be themselves, their family, their friends, or friends of friends). We all need to stand together, and raise funds so that the productive research that the MS Society is in the midst of, can be completed.

To show support, and hopefully make some impact, I have signed up the Infinity family to do the MS Walk held on Sunday, May 25th, in Calgary, AB. All are welcome and encouraged to join! If you don’t have a team to walk with, please JOIN OURS! 🙂

Here is the link >>>>>   JOIN OUR TEAM!


Need to Know:

Location: Enmax Stage at Prince’s Island Park {Calgary, AB}
Check-in Time: 8:00am

Start Time: {Run} 9:45am; {Walk} 10:00am
Route Length(s): 5km and 10km {Walk & Run}

If you have any questions, or want to get involved, PLEASE don’t hesitate to contact me! I would love to hear from you!

Hope to see you there 🙂

Cheers!

Karina

Breathe and let be.” – Jon Kabat-Zinn

Leave a Reply

