Feature Friday: {Pure Life Designs}

So I sat down with the sweetest gal a few weeks back, and got to ogle over her AMAZING jewellery designs! She was so sweet that she even made me my very own wrap bracelet!

I often come across nifty Facebook pages, but this time – well this time her jewellery actually stood out! So I contacted her and asked to meet so I could see some of her work and feature it on the blog. Her designs would be perfect for any bride, bridesmaid, mother, daughter, friend – anyone really! 

Without further ado, let me introduce you to one of our preferred custom Jewellers – Yep, added to the “Rockstar Vendors” list!

 

From her home studio in Calgary, jewellery designer Miranda Klumper handcrafts jewellery pieces that are meaningful, beautiful and from the heart. “I do not make or sell anything that I don’t fall head over heals in love with,” said Miranda, “and I feel that is passed along to the customer.”

Miranda has dabbled in jewellery making on and off, as well as any other arts and crafts projects she can get her hands on, since she was a teenager. “Etsy and Pinterest were a huge inspiration for me to start creating my own pieces. I have always supported and loved local and handcrafted items, especially if I know or can meet the creator. There is something special you feel when you can connect with the person who put themselves into their work. It shows in the artwork and you can feel it. It makes my heart flutter just thinking about it.”

The name Pure Life came to Miranda in her sleep.

It was one of those ‘aha, yes that’s it’ moments,”

Miranda explains, “it is more about the feeling that it creates. It’s that pure, bright life force, light, energy, prana, chi – whatever you want to call it – that runs through everyone and everything. The thing that connects us all. That uplifting and empowering feeling. That’s the feeling I want to create with my jewellery.”

You will see a range of designs in Pure Life’s collection. From sparkling swarovski crystals to macrame to semi precious, healing gemstones, each piece has been made with great care and great love. Because it is handcrafted jewellery, each piece is unique.

I almost named the business ‘Perfectly Imperfect’ because it describes exactly what I am doing and who I am.”

You will find pieces that are trendy, boho chic, glamourous; pieces that use gemstones to have a positive effect on your health and well-being; pieces that make a statement, as well as pieces that are geared toward the bridal world. “Nothing is off limits!”

Aside from being inspired by online influences, Miranda started creating her own pieces because she would have an idea about what she wanted, but was unable to find it. “So I decided I would make it myself! That way I could create exactly what I was thinking of.” This is one of the services that Miranda offers – creating custom pieces. “Send me ideas and pictures of what you are looking for and I will do my best to work with you and create a customized piece of jewellery inspired by you!”

To see previous custom orders that Miranda has made for customers, visit her Facebook page: www.Facebook.com/PureLifeYogaandDesigns.

She also has a line of earrings, bracelets and necklaces that you can choose from on her Etsy page: www.etsy.com/shop/PureLifeHCDesigns.

See something you like, but want it in a different colour? Message Miranda and she will happily accommodate your custom orders. You can also follow Pure Life Designs on Twitter: @PureLifeDesigns.

 

 

 

When she is not busy creating jewellery, Miranda enjoys spending time outdoors with her 2.5 year old son, soon-to-be husband, and German Shepherd, Moose. She also loves to frequent farmer’s markets, the dog park and her favourite yoga studio. Miranda also teaches private and semi-private yoga classes in the comfort of your own home. One day she would love to combine her passion for jewellery, yoga and meditation, whole foods and healthy living into a unique weekend retreat!

All images Courtesy of: Miranda Klumper {Pure Life Designs}
Thanks for reading, until next time!

Karina

 

be inspired. live inspired. – Karina Brown

Leave a Reply

