Trendy Tuesday: The Latest Craze in {Wedding Sweets}

Out with the old, in with the New! Well, it isn’t really new – just a modern take on a wonderful classic. That classic being the Sugar Cookie of course! 

Cake pops hit the Wedding industry with a bold strike of passion, flavour and a fun and unique added touch to each and every special event. Well, it’s time for a new contender – “gourmet” artistic sugar cookies! 

I was doing some searching on instagram, and came across this amazing page. And low and behold it was a local baker as well! So I contacted “Sugar Shimmer” to see if the lady behind the wonderfully artistic cookies would like to meet and tell me all about her business venture! 

Let me introduce you to one of the sweetest bakers in town, the face behind:

Sugar Shimmer

About Pam Toor

I am Pam toor, My journey into the baking world began in a gradual manner. I have a bachelor degree in fine arts and specialized in graphic designing, which has helped me a great deal with decorating. I approach it as an edible art form.

My degree in fine arts is a boon to my baking and decorating venture. I have been married for 11 years to a very compassionate, understanding and successful businessman. I have been blessed with a son and a daughter . I immigrated to Canada in 2003, and am now creating loveable baked goods for my wonderful present and future clients.

Some of Her Work

Amazing right? Since we couldn’t include all of her amazing cookies on her, you can check out more of Pam’s work from “Sugar Shimmer” on Facebook + Instagram! {<<-follow the links}

All photos courtesy of Sugar Shimmer!

Thanks for reading, until next time..

Cheers!

Karina

be inspired. live inspired. – Karina Brown

Leave a Reply

